(= ФェФ=) toji

Prologue

I have been wanting to learn parallel programming since some time. And I finally managed to convince myself enough to start doing it. I had started it previously before where every day I used to read few pages of Programming Massively Parallel Processors book.

And I continued that for about a month ig, but then the link broke and it stayed broken till now. Now I'm on a quest to fix that broken link by starting this blog where I will be sharing all the learnings throughout the process. You(btw thanks for checking out this blog) can assume I'm starting the book from scratch this time as well cause it has been some time since I read it previously.

A part of me wants to just skim through the sections which I have read previously and remember very little of. But there's another part of me that wants to do things very meticulously this time cause it has been some time since I did anything with my heart into it. I came across this blogging platform while checking out the profile of an X user. Before starting this current blog, I read through few of Herman's blogs and to be honest, it's been some time since I resonated with someone this strongly. For this reason, I have decided to go with the second part of me and do things slowly but properly and most importantly, just have fun in the process.

I plan on writing one blog for each chapter but that might change in the future given the length of the chapters. Hope you enjoy reading it as much as I did while writing it. Cheers!